Investiture Ceremony - 2017

“If your actions inspire others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more, then you are a leader.” – John Quincy Adams.
On the fine morning of July 10, 2017, deserving young talents of the ITI were bestowed with the responsibility of leading their ITl with commitment, confidence and competence.
The ITl held the Investiture Ceremony with great enthusiasm. The Investiture Ceremony marked a significant beginning of the new academic year. It was a solemn occasion where the students were all prepared to don the mantle of leadership and discharge the responsibilities entrusted upon them by the ITl. To inculcate the leadership qualities in students and to give them a feel of leaders and a sense of responsibility the new “Prefectorial Body ”is formed every year.
The event began at 9.30 a.m. The ITl choir opened the day’s ceremony singing a devotional hymn. Miss Prathiksha led everyone into a short prayer followed by the flag hoisting by Sr. Rosy Malayatty.
Director Sr. Rosy Malayatty, Principal Sr. Dayana Rodrigues, Sisters, Staff and students attended the ceremony. The Principal and the Director of the ITI administered the oath taking ceremony followed by pinning the badge to the Prefects and greeted them.
In her address Sr. Rosy appreciated the efforts by the ITl for providing opportunities to the students. She also congratulated the newly appointed Prefects exhorting them to use their leadership for the betterment of the student community, encouraging them to do as they say and say what they do.
The Principal, speaking on the occasion advised the students to discharge their duties sincerely and nurture their fellow mates into becoming good leaders in future.
The newly inducted ITI Captain Miss Prathiksha in her address thanked the management, staff and students for electing them and giving them an opportunity to serve the ITI. The ceremony concluded with the singing of the National Anthem.

Ms. Prathiksha
Ms. Agnes Theresa Carrol
Ms. Pravallika
Ms. Shalu Viniyan
Ms. Renuka
Ms. Sumithra
Ms. Savithri
Ms. Jhancy Diyana
ITI Captain
Vice Captain
Cultural Leader
Sports Leader
Don Bosco Group
Mazzarello Group Leader
Marian Group Leader
Laura Group Leader